Travellers from Qatar exempt from mandatory quarantine in Abu Dhabi

* DCT Abu Dhabi announces updated Green List

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued an updated ‘Green List’ of countries. All travellers arriving from these destinations, including Qatar, will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi.

Travellers will be required to present a negative PCR Covid-19 test valid for a maximum of 48 hours before departure and undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Vaccinated passengers from the updated 'Green List' will take another PCR test on Day 6 (day of arrival counts as Day 1). Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these Green List countries will also take a PCR test on days 6 and 9, according to a press statement.

Countries, regions and territories included on the ‘Green List’ will be regularly updated based on international developments. The list also only applies to countries that travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship.

The updated ‘Green List’ as of 12.01am, September 1 is as follows:

Qatar, Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong (SAR), Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan - Province of China, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Ukraine.

More information on the ‘Green List’ can be found at



As seen on GulfTimes  Image Credits GulfTimes