Indian ministry announces 193 flights from Qatar to six states in July-Aug

Doha: Indian government has published a list of 193 flights from Qatar to various states of India in the month of July and August as part of the Vande Bharat Mission Phase 4, which repatriates Indian citizen from various parts of the world. 

As earlier announced IndiGo, an Indian budget carrier, will be operating all the flights from July 3 to August 15 to six states in India. 

As per the Indian Ministry of External Affairs there will be 7 flights to Uttar Pradesh, 7 to Maharashtra, 12 to Tamil Nadu, 8 to Telangana, 8 to Karnataka and 151 to Kerala.

These flights will cover Lucknow, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Chennai, Bengaluru, Trivandrum (34), Kozhikode (35), Kochi (47) and Kannur (35).

As of now 566 flights have been announced to India from various parts of the world as part of phase 4.

Read also: 

IndiGo to operate 238 flights from Qatar: Indian Civil Aviation Ministry

Kuwait to resume commercial flights, doesn't see full capacity until Aug. 2021


As seen on Peninsula Qatar  Image Credits Peninsula Qatar